Malaipet won the WBC Superwelterweight title

Monday, August 31st, 2009
Malaipet throws a headkick

Malaipet throws a headkick

Popular Malaipet (Mongkhon Wiwasuk ) scored a points win over England’s Rick Fenwick to retake the WBC International Superwelterweight Title in the championship event staged at the Las Vegas Hilton on 25 July.

Malaipet had to use all his firepower to get the decision against Fenwick, who caused sensation when he beat the Thai expat star in California earlier this year.

China’s Muaythai superstar Kang En was unable to defend his Super Lightweight International championship scheduled on the same card against the Las Vegas glamour fighter Kevin Ross.

However, promoter Dennis Warner has rescheduled the contest for Las Vegas on 30 August.

Kang En won the title from Ross in an historic Muaythai championship event in Beijing early this year.

Little separated the two fighters in the first official professional Muaythai contest to be held in the China capital, but Ross is confident he can win the title this month in front of his home crowd.

On the same card Romie Adanza won the WBC Super Batamweight National Title with a K.O. round four win against Paulo DaSilva.
Special Thanks to Ray Kasprowicz for his dedication to this event with all the most important Photo shots.

Queens Birthday Thailand results

Saturday, August 15th, 2009

Results so far

1.Petch-Angkan Kaewsamrit (Thai) lose Petch-Viengchan (Lao)
2.Petch-Nasai (Thai) lose Suwanchad S.Boodsarin (Lao)
3.Goldstar Kiattanadol (Greece) won KO2 Kared Kiatphontip ( Aus ) 72 kg.
4.George Jitti Gym (Italy) lose Phillip Kiatphontip (England) 57 kg.
5.Ploysuew Sakrungrueng (Thai) lose Ko4 Nicole BangklangMuaythai (Aus)
6.Briandon Kaewsamrit (Africa) lose Bualoy Sitchangchai (Thai)
7.Alex Kiatkamthorn (Sweden) won Ko3 Cyrus TigerMuaythai (Usa) 76 kg.
8.Saosing S.Sopit (Thai) won Adi Rompo Gym (Iran) 52 kg.
9.Mosas T.Seangtiannoi (Thai) won Edu Rompo Gym (Iran) 80 kg.
10.Crown Eminentair (Italy) lose Ko 2Chancheanglek S.Chancheang (Thai)
11.Justin Sit-Karuhad (Usa) lose Ko4 Samario IngramGym (Belgium) 72 kg.
12.Cara Synbi Muaythai (Aus) won Namwan RawaiMuaythai (Thai) 57 kg. Live on TV 11 time 2300-0100am
1.Namtan P.Muangpetch (Thai ) lose Olivia Kaewsamrit (SouthAfrica)
WPMF women title Super lightweight
2.Chantal P.Suwannachot (Italy) lose Clair TigerMuaythai
3.Alex Chiangmai Muaythai (Swiss) lose Panom TopKingboxing(Thai)
WPMF women defend title Featherweight champion
4.Pearwa S.Penprapa (Thai) lose Ko3 Melisa Eminent air (England)
5.Imran Sasiprapa ( England) lose ko4 Man Tanachot (Thai)
6.Kajornkiar Rachapat (Thai) won ko 3 Denis Muaythaiplaza (Ger)
Live on TGN time 0100-0300am
1.Charles Francois (France) won ko5 Bird Kam (Cambodia) 67 kg.
WPMF defend title Welterweight champion
2.Kongjak S.Tounthong(Thai) won Michael Lallemand (France)
3.Damien Alamos (France) won Ko1 Kim Sung Yong (Korea) 64kg.
4.Youssef Boughanem (France) won Ko3 Steve Sasiprapa (Korea ) 68 kg.
5.Olivia Jackson (France) lose Jedtamnan Sasiprapa (Thai) 51 kg.
6.Johnny TigerMuaythai (England) lose Leo Kiatpetch(Brazil) 65 kg